Last chance to vote for your Community Store of the Year

Model Zara helps launch the Community Store of the Year competition with Q Radio presenter Stephen Clements

Voting in the first ever Community Store of the Year award is to end on Thursday evening.

So far, thousands of votes have been cast by members of the public across Northern Ireland for their favourite community retailer.

Neighbourhood Retailer is running the competition in partnership with Q Radio.

A total of seven independent retailers have been nominated to represent each county, including two from Belfast.

The public have until September 30 to cast their vote by visiting our voting page and picking their favourite store.

The Community Store of the Year is a new category in this year’s Neighbourhood Retailer Awards – the most prestigious retailing awards in Northern Ireland.

Results of the Northern Ireland-wide poll will be revealed at the spectacular Neighbourhood Retailer Awards ceremony in the Ramada Plaza on October 14.

Q Radio’s Stephen Clements and Cate Conway joined the Neighbourhood Retailer team to launch the special award in August.

The nominees are:

  • Kenny’s SPAR Hillview Service Station Randalstown (representing Co Antrim)
  • Hugh’s Nisa Extra Camlough (representing Armagh)
  • Arcadia, Lisburn Road & McGoveran’s Centra, Stranmillis (representing Belfast)
  • Crawford’s Maghera (representing Derry / Londonderry)
  • Milestone Rathfriland Ltd (representing Down)
  • Lilley’s Centra and Topaz Service Station, Enniskillen (representing Fermanagh)
  • McBride’s SPAR, Main Street, Dromore (representing Tyrone)

Q Radio have visited each of the stores over the past few weeks to hear from the retailers and local shoppers in each of the counties live on air.

You can keep up-to-date with the coming Neighbourhood Retailer Awards using our Twitter handle @NIRetailer, keeping up with our hashtag #NRawards, or on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *