Finalists announced in this year’s Neighbourhood Retailer Awards

Finalists announced in this year’s Neighbourhood Retailer Awards

Anticipation is building as we approach the two-week countdown to the gala awards night – and we are delighted to reveal some of this year’s fantastic finalists.

They will now battle it out at the 26th Neighbourhood Retailer Awards ceremony.

Set in the Crowne Plaza Belfast on Friday 20th October, and hosted by one of Northern Ireland’s most esteemed broadcasters, Donna Traynor, the awards will play host to the finest convenience and fuel retailers from across the country.

Hundreds of entries were received across the whole list of awards categories, proving the appetite for success remains as strong as ever.

The ceremony is guaranteed to be a fabulous occasion. Guests will enjoy a drinks reception on arrival, feeling the excitement build ahead of the awards ceremony, then enjoy a gala dinner and superb live entertainment.

Ahead of the event, we are revealing some of the finalists and are looking forward to seeing you all at the Crowne Plaza Belfast!


Neighbourhood Store of the Year Category 3 finalists:

  • Carlisles Fresh Foods, Ballynahinch
  • Creightons of Finaghy
  • EUROSPAR Cullybackey
  • EUROSPAR Greencastle Street, Kilkeel
  • Kenny’s Food Fare Kilrea
  • Lynch’s Eurospar Skeoge
  • McCools SuperValu Kells
  • Portglenone SuperValu
  • SPAR Milltown


Forecourt of the Year Category 1 finalists:

  • Centra Boucher Road
  • EUROSPAR Ladas Drive
  • Lusty Centra Larne Port
  • Mace 24-hour Cookstown
  • Pattersons Centra M1 Dungannon


Fresh Food Store of the Year finalists:

  • Bells SuperValu Crossgar
  • Cunningham’s Butchers
  • Greens Food Fare, Lisburn
  • JC Stewarts Food Hall
  • McCools SuperValu Ballymoney
  • SPAR Castlederg
  • SuperValu Portstewart