More finalists announced in this year’s Neighbourhood Retailer Awards

More finalists announced in this year’s Neighbourhood Retailer Awards

The Neighbourhood Retailer Awards gala dinner is now just a few days away – and we are delighted to reveal more of this year’s fantastic finalists.

They will now battle it out at the 26th Neighbourhood Retailer Awards ceremony.

Set in the Crowne Plaza Belfast on Friday 20th October, and hosted by one of Northern Ireland’s most esteemed broadcasters, Donna Traynor, the awards will play host to the finest convenience and fuel retailers from across the country.

Hundreds of entries were received across the whole list of awards categories, proving the appetite for success remains as strong as ever.

The ceremony is guaranteed to be a fabulous occasion. Guests will enjoy a drinks reception on arrival, feeling the excitement build ahead of the awards ceremony, then enjoy a gala dinner and superb live entertainment.

Ahead of the event, we are revealing some more of the finalists and are looking forward to seeing you all at the Crowne Plaza Belfast.


Community Store of the Year finalists:

  • 77 Retail SPAR Ballybeen
  • Bradley’s Centra Maghera
  • Brooklands Nearby Balnamore
  • Creightons of Finaghy
  • EUROSPAR Carrick Milestone
  • EUROSPAR Carrowdore
  • EUROSPAR Larne
  • Lynch’s EUROSPAR Draperstown


Neighbourhood Store of the Year Category 4 finalists:

  • EUROSPAR Ballycastle
  • Fruitfield Service Station
  • Hughes Foodhall Camlough
  • JD Hunter & Co (Creightons of Markethill)
  • McCool’s SuperValu Ballymoney
  • Milestone Rathfriland
  • SPAR Castlederg
  • SuperValu Portstewart


Fresh Food Store of the Year:

  • Bells SuperValu Crossgar
  • Cunningham’s Butchers
  • Greens Food Fare Lisburn
  • JC Stewarts Foodhall
  • McCool’s SuperValu Ballymoney
  • SPAR Castlederg
  • SuperValu Portstewart